Fine Arts

News & Events

 

Events

Tuesday, Oct 14, 2014 to Friday, Oct 24, 2014

York MFA Alumni Show

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014

10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Digital Media Maker Day

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Singing our Songs

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

CineSiege: A Juried Showcase of York Film

Thursday, Oct 23, 2014

"Love and Information" by Caryl Churchill: a studio production

Thursday, Oct 23, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Visiting Artist Speaker Series: Gary Evans

Thursday, Oct 23, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Singing our Songs

Thursday, Oct 23, 2014

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Norman Jewison Series: Filmmaker Patricia Rozema on The Art of Adaptation

Thursday, Oct 23, 2014

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Dance Colloquium - Hari Krishnan: Gender and Sexuality Intersected in Choreography

Thursday, Oct 23, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

York U Faculty Concert Series: Jacques Israelievitch, violin and Christina Petrowska Quilico, piano

Friday, Oct 24, 2014

8:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Improv Soiree

Saturday, Oct 25, 2014

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

G.I.V.E Gospel Inter-Varsity Explosion

Monday, Oct 27, 2014 to Friday, Nov 7, 2014

"Space" - an Exhibition by Karen Luk and Shirley Liang

Monday, Oct 27, 2014

12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Filmmaker Tess Girard on "Life after York"

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Singing our Songs

Wednesday, Nov 5, 2014

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Dance Colloquium: Douglas Dunn

Thursday, Nov 6, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico

Thursday, Nov 6, 2014

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

York University Wind Symphony & York University Symphony Orchestra's Preview Concert

Saturday, Nov 8, 2014

York U Design and Visual Art Portfolio Day

Saturday, Nov 8, 2014

10:00 am - 2:30 pm

AMPD at York U Fall Campus Day

Sunday, Nov 9, 2014 to Saturday, Nov 15, 2014

Theatre @ York presents Heiner Mueller's 'Hamletmachine'

Monday, Nov 10, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Classical Instrumental Concert

Tuesday, Nov 11, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: York University Chamber Strings

Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Chamber Choir

Thursday, Nov 13, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York U Faculty Concert Series: The Al Henderson Quintet

Monday, Nov 17, 2014

12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Music @ Midday: York University R&B Ensemble

Tuesday, Nov 18, 2014

11:30 am - 2:30 pm

Vocal Masterclass with Che Anne Loewen

Thursday, Nov 20, 2014

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Dance Colloquium: Pil Hansen

Friday, Nov 21, 2014

1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Vocal Masterclass with soprano Jessica McCormack

Friday, Nov 21, 2014

8:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Improv Soiree

Monday, Nov 24, 2014 to Friday, Dec 5, 2014

'Charak' -Triumph of Man: An Exhibition of Photographs by Farhana Haque

Monday, Nov 24, 2014 to Friday, Dec 5, 2014

"Bound": An Exhibition by Jing He and Phoebe Todd-Parish

Monday, Nov 24, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Concert and Chamber Choirs

Tuesday, Nov 25, 2014

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

York University Jazz Festival: Jazz Choirs

Wednesday, Nov 26, 2014 to Saturday, Nov 29, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Dance Innovations: 'Fall(ing) Ground'

Thursday, Nov 27, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico

Friday, Nov 28, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: York University Brass Ensemble

Sunday, Nov 30, 2014

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

York University Wind Symphony

Monday, Dec 1, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Instrumental Masterclass in Concert

Monday, Dec 1, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Jazz Festival: York University Jazz Orchestra

Tuesday, Dec 2, 2014

7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

York University Jazz Festival: Small Ensembles

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014

York University Jazz Festival: Vocal & Instrumental Ensembles

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Cuban Guitar Masterclass and Performance with Ahmed Dickinson Cardenas

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

York University Jazz Festival: Vocal & Instrumental Ensembles

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Classical Piano Showcase

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Symphony Orchestra

Friday, Dec 5, 2014

7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

York University Jazz Festival: Small Ensembles

Saturday, Jan 10, 2015

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Music Audition Prep Workshop

Thursday, Feb 5, 2015

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico

Thursday, Feb 26, 2015

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Dance Colloquium with Professors Holly Small and Casey Sokol

Thursday, Mar 12, 2015

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico