Fine Arts

News & Events

 

Events

Friday, Nov 21, 2014 to Sunday, Nov 23, 2014

"Imagining Crisis": York University Cinema & Media Studies Graduate Conference

Monday, Nov 24, 2014 to Friday, Dec 5, 2014

'Charak' -Triumph of Man: An Exhibition of Photographs by Farhana Haque

Monday, Nov 24, 2014 to Friday, Dec 5, 2014

"Bound": An Exhibition by Jing He and Phoebe Todd-Parrish

Monday, Nov 24, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Concert and Chamber Choirs

Tuesday, Nov 25, 2014

7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

York University Jazz Festival: Jazz Choirs

Wednesday, Nov 26, 2014 to Saturday, Nov 29, 2014

Dance Innovations: 'Fall(ing) Ground'

Thursday, Nov 27, 2014

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

AAPR Community Information Session

Thursday, Nov 27, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico

Thursday, Nov 27, 2014

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Cinema Politica: "Huicholes: The Last Peyote Guardians" with director Hernan Vilchez

Friday, Nov 28, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: York University Brass Ensemble

Sunday, Nov 30, 2014

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

York University Wind Symphony

Monday, Dec 1, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Instrumental Masterclass in Concert

Monday, Dec 1, 2014

2:45 pm - 5:15 pm

Digital Media Capstone Projects

Monday, Dec 1, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Jazz Festival: York University Jazz Orchestra

Tuesday, Dec 2, 2014

7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

York University Jazz Festival: Small Ensembles

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014 to Thursday, Dec 11, 2014

I/O An Exhibition of Interactive Art

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014

York University Jazz Festival: Vocal & Instrumental Ensembles

Wednesday, Dec 3, 2014

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Cuban Guitar Masterclass and Performance with Ahmed Dickinson Cardenas

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

York University Jazz Festival: Vocal & Instrumental Ensembles

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

11:30 am - 2:30 pm

Digital Media Presentation: Physical Computing, Project Critique

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Music @ Midday: Classical Piano Showcase

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

York University Symphony Orchestra

Thursday, Dec 4, 2014

8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Depth of Field: Screening of MFA Thesis Films

Friday, Dec 5, 2014

11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Optical Poetry - Digital Harmony: A concert of audio visual works

Friday, Dec 5, 2014

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

AAPR Community Information Session

Friday, Dec 5, 2014

7:30 pm - 10:30 pm

York University Jazz Festival: Small Ensembles

Wednesday, Dec 10, 2014

8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Get the Led Out 2! - A workshop on sustainable stage lighting

Saturday, Jan 10, 2015

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Music Audition Prep Workshop

Thursday, Feb 5, 2015

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico

Thursday, Feb 26, 2015

5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Dance Colloquium with Professors Holly Small and Casey Sokol

Thursday, Mar 12, 2015

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Faculty Spotlight: Jacques Israelievitch and Christina Petrowska Quilico